Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Mia Ventura
Contributor

Richmond, VA
USA
52 Posts

Posted - 06/11/2003 :  07:57:33 AM
I think this is a crock, one of the most misleading articles on MS'ing I have ever read. I have been shopping for four years, three years full time, and I have never been offered airfare to Hawaii to for a golf shop. It's right in line with all those emails that used to come that said I spend my day shopping for new clothes, go to lunch at a fabulous restaurant, then shop for Jewelry I get to keep type of thing.
No one who has been shopping for a year is getting the good assignments, and I highly doubt she is making as much as she claims, even though I know there is some shoppers that do, even with the travel reimbursement for Merchandising.
She is a disgrace to real shoppers, she is going to flood the market with newbies who think its all fun and games with great rewards for little or no effort.
The only thing good that will come out of this is we will all see an increase in emergency shops with bonus in the next couple of months due to all the newbies who will flake when they see it's a lot harder the it looks.

Mia ~
MSPA Silver Certified #i53pdm ~
Shopping Richmond, Midlothian, Chester, Glen Allen and Colonial Heights.
Go to Top of Page

Ray Sola
Volition.com Staff

Prescott, AZ
USA
3071 Posts

Posted - 06/11/2003 :  09:02:33 AM  Visit Ray Sola's Homepage
Just got a note from the author who said:

HI Ray. Thanks for the note...indeed, i have been directing all inquiries (and there have been many) to MSPA site. Thanks!

ciao,
Ray

PS: I hear a very popular national magazine is working on a MS article.
Go to Top of Page

MarteeC
Star Contributor

Tampa, FL
USA
1352 Posts

Posted - 06/11/2003 :  09:19:47 AM