Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 7

CynthiaH_NC
Apprentice

Charlotte, NC
USA
1 Posts

Posted - 05/15/2003 :  3:01:41 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I am new at this. Can you recommend some reliable companies? I am in FILL-IN-YOUR area. Thanks in advance!

ADMIN NOTE:
As newbies post this question all the time, we are leaving this ONE thread for all to post ONLY general answers as to how to find shops in anyone's area.

Always start by looking for jobs here
http://jobs.volition.com/

.ShannonPA
Inactive

PA
USA
415 Posts

Posted - 05/15/2003 :  3:09:23 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
The list of companies you find here ("Mystery Shopping Companies list") is a good place to start. Also PLEASE read through the topics at the old forum before posting. There is a ton of gold in those topics, and it needs to be mined. We all tend to get a bit uppity when people ask questions that have previously been asked and answered.
Also, a lot of people get into MSing, thinking it will be easy. It's not, as far as the amount of time you have to spend applying to companies and searching for work. It can be interesting and unique as far as the things you'll find you can get paid for, but nothing will just drop in your lap. You must discover for yourself which companies shop which stores, b/c it is against contracts we sign to tell such information.
Go to Top of Page

MarteeC
Star Contributor

Tampa, FL
USA
1352 Posts

Posted - 05/15/2003 :  3:14:33 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Cynthia-Generally we are asked not to post these types of requests. The boards would be cluttered up with "Who shops Where" Questions all the time, but I figured a reminder was in order? Besides you asked so nicely!