Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

LoriJennings
Star Contributor

Dallas, TX
USA
287 Posts

Posted - 03/15/2004 :  9:50:20 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I have been doing resets on and off for 3 years. I have never done a cosmetic reset. I will be doing my first, by myself later this week in a drug store (Eckerds). The one day training the company set up was at the last minute so I could not attend. There are fixtures as well as pegs in the 60 ft. set. My supervisor says it will take about 30 hours. Does anyone have experience in doing cosmetic resets? I would really appreciate any tips that you can give me on how to make this reset go as smoothly as possible. Thanks.

DeeBee

PA
USA
28 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2004 :  06:42:12 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I found these planograms to be a little different from others, they are in columns not 4 or 6 ft sections. Get familiar with the planogram before you start once you know how they flow you should have no problem. If you can take a buddy it goes alot faster with one calling off the numbers and one looking at the wall. The numbers are pretty small. Hope this helps

DeeBee
Go to Top of Page

Tom
Contributor

USA
211 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2004 :  06:55:00 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote