Printer Friendly

Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 10

CharyseH

OR
USA
13 Posts

Posted - 02/17/2010 :  4:09:51 PM  Send CharyseH an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi Karito,

I am doing the same assignment only in Oregon. I have never done merchandising before and hope it's not overwhelming for me. How is it going so far? I am anxious to find out how you are doing with these.

Charyse
Happily shopping in OR and WA state
Go to Top of Page

KaritoWA
Star Contributor

WA
USA
335 Posts

Posted - 02/17/2010 :  5:27:55 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Charyse,
Hi, I was supposed to do my first ones today but had to reschedule because the paperwork just got here via FedEx. I am doing two tomorrow which is probably better anyway because they are both smaller banks than the other three.
You should do fine, just go over the training real good. Follow the reort that they send in order, it is like a checklist so that you don't miss anything. Its supposed to take two hours, but take your time and go for being accurate. If you have any doubts they encourage you to call, so be sure to do so, I lnow I will if I need to. Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Karito
Go to Top of Page

Minerva

AZ
USA
45 Posts

Posted - 02/20/2010 :  12:27:52 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
This is my first post here. I just wanted to say that I did 4 banks this past week and none of them went like the training video says they will. There were a few little differences with each bank and I found a lot of things that weren't covered in training or in the written guidelines. Only one bank took 2 hrs; the others took much less time. I suggest, though, that if you have a big busy bank, don't go at lunch time.

The company is really great. They were always available whenever I called and somebody always answered my questions quickly. After I had to call them 3 times during my first bank, I added their phone number to my cellphone to make it easier for me to call!