Previous Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

HeatherShell

Fayetteville, GA
USA
11 Posts

Posted - 01/17/2007 :  12:13:52 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I can tell you that 90% of OTC medicine is made by one of a few companies and just relabeled. Check it out...look for "Cumberland Swan, or Perrigo on the boxes.

Heather
Go to Top of Page

JosInFL

Orlando, FL
USA
11 Posts

Posted - 02/08/2007 :  04:21:03 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I work in manufacturing and I can tell you that there is a lot of play in the "water" and other ingredients in the products you buy. So I have no doubt some products are the same (I mean what can you do to plain rice or plain beans. But spices are different and a company can save big money, even millions on leaving out just a bit of spice in your product. Or cream. But milk is milk and I will buy a local brand over a big name brand if I know that the dollars end up going back to our economy.
Go to Top of Page

HeidiS
Valued Contributor

Toledo, OH
USA
143 Posts

Posted - 02/26/2007 :  8:05:08 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Meijer brand has some great food products. I can't tell you how many people I know that buy them and swear there is no difference. I actually like their frozen self rising pizza better then the name brands. My son begs me to buy those instead of the Digorno.

I buy most of my meds generic. I have a sister and two aunts that are nurses and they swear there is no difference. So I buy Target and Walmart brands a lot.

Heidi, No longer new but always willing to learn more!
Go to Top of Page

JuanitaJ
Star Contributor

Houston, TX
USA
1082 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2013 :  2:15:41 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote