Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat (1) | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Merchandising & Demo
 Planogram (POG) - How do you learn to read them?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sandy J.
Valued Contributor

Twin Cities, Minnesota
USA
165 Posts

Posted - 07/25/2003 :  12:42:11 PM  Send Sandy J. an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi,

I'm new to merchandising have a question regarding POG's. It seems that companies want to know if you have experience in dealing with planograms before they assign you shops. How does a new person even get to see one to learn how to deal with them?

Happily shopping the Twin Cities
Silver Certified

CarolynRosell
Star Contributor

Vineland, NJ
USA
1417 Posts

Posted - 07/25/2003 :  12:55:49 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi Sandy,
Go to google.com and type in "sample planograms", you can veiw several different types there.
Planograms are really pretty simple to follow. Some just take more time than others.

I shop Vineland, Deptford, Mays Landing and Atlantic City, NJ
Silver Certified
Go to Top of Page

NatrinaNC
Valued Contributor

High Point, NC
USA
159 Posts

Posted - 07/26/2003 :  6:15:24 PM  Visit NatrinaNC's Homepage  Send NatrinaNC an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
I wish I would have thought of Carolyn's idea when I first started merchandising. I just did that search and that is a good way to learn. Once you realize the actual concept its quite simply and like she said possibly time consuming depending on the product.
I started with candy on a peg board and a rack.