Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 33

JudyK
Star Contributor

Eau Claire, WI. 54703-1729
USA
1349 Posts

Posted - 11/20/2008 :  7:24:30 PM  Send JudyK an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
While doing the convenience stores is very easy, trying to do sell in of new product items is very difficult. Meaning: new flavors, sizes or packaging are constantly changing. When a chewing gum, for isntance, comes out in a new flavor, you are expected to gain a spot on their shelf and a sale from the store manager for placement of this item. Sometimes stores are too small, or, located in a very small community, and overall, doesnt have alot of space for all the new items that come out. This is where trying to sell in new items becomes impossible, yet, you are expected to make sales in that store.
Go to Top of Page

RachelW

USA
37 Posts

Posted - 11/23/2008 :  4:30:12 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I am new to Crossmark and have a question. How long will it take for a plan to appear on your schedule? I'm supposed to be starting a job tomorrow and so far it hasn't appeared on my schedule. Just a little nervous.
Go to Top of Page

JudyK
Star Contributor

USA
1349 Posts

Posted - 11/24/2008 :  04:45:06 AM  Send JudyK an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
You might want to call your RM to get the answer. If you were supposed to do a project today, it would appear in salestrak at least the night before, if it was specially assigned. You may have to wait until tonight to see if its in the system, I dont think anyone would be working over the weekend to add it on. Otherwise, schedules come out the first of the month, at least for most of us.
Go to Top of Page

KaritoWA
Star Contributor

WA
USA
335 Posts

Posted - 11/24/2008 :  08:33:53 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote