Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Mystery Shopping
 Is being MSPA Silver or Gold Certified Worth It?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 36

Marcy
Valued Contributor

Terre Haute, IN
USA
191 Posts

Posted - 03/26/2005 :  11:35:05 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I am currently silver certified. I got the certification a few months after it was available. I did not see a huge jump in job offers, but I don't have that much competition in my area it doesn't seem like. I've been doing this for almost 4 years now and have built up an excellent reputation. I think my work history has made a much bigger impact, which is the way I like it. I'm not opposed to getting my Gold certification, but the closest one was 3+ hours away last fall. If one came to a closer location, I would consider it. However, I'm certainly not begging for offers so I don't feel the need to drive that far at this point in my career.

Marcy ~ mystery shopper in western Indiana.
MSPA Silver Shopper certified #ijjaaf
Go to Top of Page

Keri
Apprentice

Arlington, Texas
USA
3 Posts

Posted - 04/17/2005 :  09:04:45 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
When I was contemplating paying for the Silver Certification, I read the discussion group. So I thought it would be worth it. So I went ahead with it- who would not want more work to come their way.

I have not received any more work. I just have three companies that I get my work from. Very frustrating ; that was just wasted money .

Keri Williams
MSPA Silver Certified
shopping Dallas/Fort Worth area
Go to Top of Page

Jeff68005
Star Contributor

Bellevue, NE
USA
1171 Posts

Posted - 04/17/2005 :  10:19:24 AM  Send Jeff68005 an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
The education value of MSPA certification depends on what you know going in.