Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Mystery Shopping
 Is being MSPA Silver or Gold Certified Worth It?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 36

.KimSVision
Star Contributor

Orange County, CA
USA
1383 Posts

Posted - 10/23/2008 :  07:12:04 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by TammiT

I am debating whether to get Gold certified as well. I do well now even with Silver. There are TONS of shops in this area - however, too many of them are unrealistically priced (an $8 shop when even public transport to the location will cost $10 ).

I've been shopping since May 1996, and became Gold certified in Aug 2004.
All of the restaurant shops that I've been offered have gone from generous reimbursement and fee, to a partial reimbursement.

I should state that I do not shop banks or any other type of financial institution.

I cut back shopping last year when the price of gas went over $3 a gallon, and shortened my territory to about 20 miles round trip.

I only did 2 shops this month, and 4 last month, with nothing scheduled for November. Luckily for me that I have a doctor office job to fall back on. I also have a seasonal job at a concert venue and work from May to October.

I really believe that there are some decent Gold shops are out there.......but since I work 3-4 days a week until 2 PM, they are taken by the time I get online to request them.

Our area is over-saturated with Gold certified shoppers and the competition here is awful!
Go to Top of Page

PamInCa
Star Contributor

CA
USA
6557 Posts

Posted - 10/23/2008 :  10:00:33 AM  Visit PamInCa's Homepage  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hey, are you calling me awful?

PamInCa
Author of: "The Essential Guide to Mystery Shopping"
Go to Top of Page

AmyK
Star Contributor

Marin County, CA
USA
426 Posts