Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Mystery Shopping
 Is being MSPA Silver or Gold Certified Worth It?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 36

ShayB
Contributor

Memphis, TN
USA
50 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2005 :  3:31:52 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
To put it simply, I wish I had not wasted the money I spent on the silver certification - I've been shopping for 4 years now, and it hasn't made any difference in what I've been offered.

Shay
MSPA Silver Certified
Go to Top of Page

ChrisT
Star Contributor

USA
1513 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2005 :  4:29:51 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Yes, SB, I believe you must upgrade to Gold to get any distinction, that's how they get you, make the silver a small fee then get you to go gold. There are over 10,000 silver(maybe more now), so unless you're in a RURAL area with few shoppers, and just MSPA member MSC's that look at certification, I don't see silver singling you out.

ChrisT
Deliriously Happy Shopping Uncertifiable
Go to Top of Page

.MEKimberly
Inactive

Louisville, KY
USA
82 Posts

Posted - 12/21/2005 :  5:29:27 PM  Visit .MEKimberly's Homepage  Reply  Reply with Quote
If you are curious about whether or not to get certified, I will tell you that 70% of new shoppers fail to complete their first shop. This is an industry standard. 70% IS A HUGE FAILURE RATE!!!!! If a company launches 1000 shops to be completed in 7 days, 700 new shoppers will not complete the shops.

What does it mean to you, the shopper?