Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 11

Kim6950
Apprentice

Housotn, TX
USA
3 Posts

Posted - 11/05/2005 :  01:05:25 AM  Send Kim6950 an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
How can anyone get a demo job in houston ?

I have been trying for months and only job :(

any ideas ?
kim
Go to Top of Page

T. Christin
Apprentice

Houstont, TX
USA
1 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2005 :  08:07:25 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone!

I am fairly new to MS'ing...have been doing it for only a few months now. I am not making much, and have found it difficult to find jobs. I wish I was a little busier!

Any recommendations on which companies handle high volumes of shops in Texas?

Also...can someone fill me in a little more on what merchandising entails? I'd greatly appreciate it!

...can I be added to the map?

T. Christin
Go to Top of Page

DGenoway
Contributor

Lindale, TX
USA
58 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2005 :  08:36:27 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi Christin.

I am from East Texas and only know the ones in my area. What I did to get assignments was to go to Volition's "sites to check daily" and just sign up with the companies and then just check boards daily.

I really don't do much merchandising. I prefer msing during my lunch hour and after work and sometimes on the weekends when I don't have any demos to do.

Sure you can add yourself to the map. You are more than welcome to. Glad to have you on our Texas forum.

Debbie

Debbie
Go to Top of Page

Mimi
Star Contributor

USA
1691 Posts

Posted - 12/22/2005 :  07:21:38 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi all you TX shoppers. Now that I have moved from Houston to Lufkin, there should be lots of jobs for you all. Have you checked out those yummie coffee shops? I used to do zillions in Houston...unfortunately there is only one store in Lufkin...boo hoo.