Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

Lisa Dittmore
Star Contributor

Tacoma, WA
USA
290 Posts

Posted - 06/07/2007 :  7:35:13 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone, hope all is well. I am very new to this and trying to get some extra income in the home, we have a new mouth to feed in the house I now have my 5 year old grandson and I have been ill off and on with MS, so any income I can get would be great and any advice to help me out would be really great. Thanks everyone any words of wisdom. Lisa

Lisa Dittmore
Go to Top of Page

Debyt
Apprentice

Bothell, Wa
USA
1 Posts

Posted - 06/15/2007 :  1:32:32 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I am in Bothell and haven't done any mystery shops yet, although I am signed up and have had a few offers. I am put off by the Independent contractor licenses that you need for each area you would shop and the extra tax paperwork it seems you would have to do. I thought you could just sign up and take the money. Is it as complicated as it seems
Go to Top of Page

Deb_H
Apprentice

Spokane, WA
USA
3 Posts

Posted - 07/14/2007 :  01:52:49 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I'm in the Spokane area

Debbie H.
Spokane, WA
MSPA Silver Certified #yblt1b
Go to Top of Page

.Erin Steffanie Peterson
Inactive

Seattle, WA
USA
42 Posts

Posted - 08/17/2007 :  02:33:33 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hey Deby,

I'm glad to see another person in Bothell. Very cool!

MSing isn't as complicated as it seems, as long as you develop a good accounting system. There's a good form on this site, actually. Taxes aren't that hard for me, but I've been doing business taxes for years, so that could easily be why. The IRS website has all of the forms you need and it's pretty straightforward. It's a little extra work, but it can be worth it.

Steffanie
MSPA Silver Certified
Go to Top of Page

ErinM
Apprentice

Blaine, Washington
USA
2 Posts

Posted - 09/03/2007 :  12:50:08 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone =)