Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Tamara in Florida

Tampa Bay Area, FL
USA
10 Posts

Posted - 09/10/2005 :  08:59:11 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Has anyone heard of this company or does anyone work for them right now? I am just starting out in merchandising and received a call from them regarding "stocking freezers". Any feedback is greatly appreciated!!!!

Gold certified
Shopping the Greater Tampa Bay area

JimVan
Contributor

Oregon
USA
156 Posts

Posted - 09/10/2005 :  1:34:10 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I worked for them about a month and left in frustration. The stores that I had HATE the program because they keep getting pushed inventory that never sells and then sits around and goes bad. I had three stores and all three department managers were quite hostile toward the program and me. Not that I could blame them, they were pushed something like 35 cases of cookie dough one week and then shipped another 50 the next. The stores had no control over what the were shipped and it drove them crazy.
As far as the company Superfridge is concerned, they were pretty decent. The problem camein because I was working for another company who superfridge sub contracted out to and there was a power struggle going on. Superfridge would say do it one way and the merchandiding company would say not to bother. I never really knew who to call if I had a problem.

Jim
Go to Top of Page

CherryLynn

Rome, GA
USA
35 Posts

Posted - 09/10/2005 :  3:17:37 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I have one store that I do Superfridge for and really enjoy it. The work is not difficult, keep the unit clean and stocked, call in IVR and two weeks later cash my check. The folks that I have dealt with are pleasant and go out of their way to be helpful both at Superfridge and at my store. The pay is not the greatest but I would take on other accounts if they were close enough.

Cherry Walker
Go to Top of Page

StaceyPH888
Valued Contributor

Port Orange, Florida
USA
197 Posts