Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 68

MarlaB
Star Contributor

Attica, IN
USA
2843 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2010 :  3:21:02 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Sue, you said it ALL. The only thing, for me, that Spar has going for them is the payment of required printing. Plus I get a regular 2 hours every 2 weeks. LOL. Most of my other work isn't as regular as these 2 little jobs.

Marla
Go to Top of Page

Marion
Contributor

Goochland, Virginia
USA
59 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2010 :  6:51:17 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Though not a new merchandiser, I am a newbie at Spar and so far am very pleased with the help and understanding I have gotten from two area supervisors. Extra time spent learning the job have been promptly paid.
As for the expenses of gas, paper,etc, those are the expenses that should be documented and listed as expenses on your tax return. I keep a journal for miles driven from my house, the route and back home, in my glove compartment and that too gets reported.
Go to Top of Page

Heather_NW
Trainee

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2010 :  6:52:21 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I noticed that in the instructions for at least one of the upcoming projects, there is a blunt reminder that our data must be accurate. This reminder is directed at the data rather than the time reported. I hope that these reminders are general broadcasts (as mentioned in other posts). It is possible that these are due to acquiring the other company and many new reps.
Go to Top of Page

BrianHanson37
Valued Contributor

USA
122 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2010 :  7:05:39 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote