Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Mystery Shopping
 Does the volume of Mystery Shopping change during the Holiday Season?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

Harry J
Contributor

Smyrna, TN
USA
87 Posts

Posted - 10/13/2003 :  08:26:28 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone,

I am new to mystery shopping (8 shops since 10/1) and have greatly benefitted from this forum. I was wondering if opportunities slow during the holiday season. Any feedback from veteran shoppers is greatly appreciated!

Harry
Newly shopping in middle Tennessee

CarolShopsNTX
Valued Contributor

Dallas, TX
USA
143 Posts

Posted - 10/13/2003 :  08:45:21 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Yes I have always found that November/December are great months. There are fewer shoppers, too, as folks are b-u-s-y!

Shopping North Texas and sometimes Central Colorado! MSPA Gold
Go to Top of Page

EmilyPWa
Valued Contributor

Willard, UT
USA
168 Posts

Posted - 10/13/2003 :  09:39:47 AM  Send EmilyPWa an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
I have found the holidays to be very slow! I guess that it depends on where you live!

Emily
Now shopping in the Ogden UT area
MSPA Gold Certified
Go to Top of Page

Lis_WA

WA
USA
38 Posts

Posted - 10/13/2003 :  10:54:52 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
It does seem that companies try to wrap things up early in December so they can also enjoy the holidays. However, use the down times to continue to apply to other companies and when they start again in January you will have gotten into other databases.

Lis
MSPA Gold Certified Shopper
Shopping WA or where travel takes us!
Go to Top of Page

.StephanieA
Inactive

Redmond, WA
USA
1816 Posts

Posted - 10/13/2003 :  11:03:17 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote