Page: of 35

EdMikes
Valued Contributor

Salt Lake City, Utah
USA
172 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2015 :  09:49:37 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Is driveline still even around?

I haven't seen anyone from Driveline for about a year.

To me Driveline has been a bit behind the times as far as the industry is concerned.

Tried to hire me a few years back. I pulled out at the last min. Figured at the end of the day I would be paying out of pocket.

The Management really was Green and did not really have good knowledge of the industry in my opinion as well.

Ed Mikes
Go to Top of Page

Russell C.

USA
33 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2015 :  2:58:14 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I have been working for Driveline for a total of 4 years...3 years (left because I was too busy)and 1 year now. I'm doing great with them. I don't know if it depends on the area you live, but I get paid well, on time, have a good DM, and have lots of work. Just like many other companies during certain times of the year you are busier/slower than others.
Go to Top of Page

Sue A
Star Contributor

USA
447 Posts

Posted - 06/06/2015 :  5:43:09 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Driveline is still in Idaho.I run into their people once in a while at F$.
And they still only pay $8.00 an hour.

Sue A
Silver Certified
Go to Top of Page

Russell C.

USA
33 Posts

Posted - 06/07/2015 :  8:20:11 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I do not live in a high income area and while I will not say what it is, I wouldn't work for them if that was the amount.
Go to Top of Page

Sue A
Star Contributor

USA
447 Posts

Posted - 06/08/2015 :  3:45:29 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I know they only pay $8 an hour as I have asked the reps. what they are getting paid. As i worked for DL at one time and that is what I was started out at. When I quit I was making more money.
And Idaho is a low paying wage state.

Sue A
Silver Certified
Go to Top of Page

Russell C.

USA
33 Posts

Posted - 06/10/2015 :  9:23:15 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote