Printer Friendly

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

AdAora
Star Contributor

Deep in the heart of, TX
USA
3770 Posts

Posted - 09/30/2007 :  06:02:59 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I got this off another forum and thought I would pass it on. I know a lot of shoppers get business cards from VistaPrint (since most of the cards I got at the Grapevine convention had the VP logo on them). I have gotten rubber stamps from them.

Beware of what you click on on that site because apparently people are being charged subscription fees to websites, without their knowledge. Plus there are complaints about being charged without receiving merchandise, etc.

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/online/vistaprint.html

Gold certified in TX

JillL
Contributor

FL
USA
80 Posts

Posted - 09/30/2007 :  07:35:30 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I have been using VistaPrint for about 6 years and have never had any kind of problem with them. The one time my postcards didn't come as expected, they reprinted them twice until they came out right, and did not charge me for the reprints.

Lots of times after your order goes through, there is a link to click on to get a $10 credit or something like that. THe link is basically to join some program that does have a monthly fee. After reading the info, I've never joined to collect my $10 "prize". It is highly possible that people have clicked on the link without really reading what was involved.

Jill
MSPA Silver Certified!
Go to Top of Page

AdAora
Star Contributor

Deep in the heart of, TX
USA
3770 Posts

Posted - 09/30/2007 :  11:11:06 AM  Reply  Reply with Quote
I agree Jill, which is why I said people should watch what they click. I have never been charged anything extra. But I am wary of doing business with them now that there are so many complaints.

Gold certified in TX
Go to Top of Page

LyndaShops
Contributor

hutto, TX
USA
51 Posts

Posted - 09/30/2007 :  12:49:47 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote