Page: of 19

MicahPage
Star Contributor

Norwalk, CA
USA
294 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2014 :  9:14:09 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
KarenMSW,

I'm glad you want to be the defender of Maritz. I'm glad they make you so happy. That is good for you. I don't hate them, but I can be objective. I am a software engineer so I can be critical of their software. Sassie is a far superior platform. Other MSC that have done their own designs like MarketForce and A Closer Look have also done a superior job. When an MSC decides to create their own site for whatever reason, I like to compare it against others. Maritz fails this test.

I haven't hunted around for past assignments (history) with Maritz, but if they have it, it is not easily found. You can view past assignments if you ever needed to refer back to something on Sassie and other sites.

I did mention PDF in my claim about the code. Whether it took you 4 minutes or NOT, it is still an unnecessary step and a waste of time. Just like taking the quiz each new release of the same shop you've done multiple times.

Since you are superior to me in Economic knowledge, please show me how much more you're benefiting by getting paid in 2 weeks rather than 3 weeks. What is that formula you used to calculate how much better off you are?

I still do shops with Maritz. I just don't love them like you do. I do the shops I can with them even with all the extra steps not required by any other MSC (code/extra receipt uploads/multiple quizzes, poor software).

BTW, of course my claim that they underpay is based on shops in Southern California. That goes without mention. I never claimed universally the underpaid vs all MSC doing the same client.

Micah
Go to Top of Page

KarenMSW
Valued Contributor

USA
183 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2014 :  9:56:22 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by MicahPage

KarenMSW