Username:
Password:
Save PasswordRegister
Forgot Password / Username?
Home | Search | Chat | FAQ | Posting Rules

All Forums
 Mystery Shopping, Merchandising & Demo
 Merchandising & Demo
 Merchandising - Worried, What If Don't Have Any Experience ?
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly

Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

LJT

USA
45 Posts

Posted - 10/05/2004 :  7:33:54 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Hi Jenna,

I saw that you are from OH. Are you near a big city? My cousin lives in Youngtown and doesn't seem to be able to find work merchandising. There are not many avaliable in her area? I know this doesnt' help much. If you live in a big city or can find a job in a larger city that pays mileage you may want to branch out.

Joyce
Go to Top of Page

KimG
Star Contributor

Orlando, FL
USA
612 Posts

Posted - 06/14/2005 :  1:15:06 PM  Send KimG an AOL message  Reply  Reply with Quote
I just posted my data on NARMS, but i have no experience in merchandising. I just started ms'ing 2 weeks ago. I don't even know what some of these terms mean, like planograms, resets, and POP. Will someone still hire me, or even give me some rudimentary training? I am looking for part-time work, a couple of days a week. I don't want to tie myself down to an office job, I want to work independently, and I work well that way. Any tips would be appreciated.

Kim
silver certified njtwnf
Go to Top of Page

MaryL
Valued Contributor

Richmond, VA
USA
185 Posts

Posted - 06/14/2005 :  2:22:43 PM  Reply  Reply with Quote
Several companies are willing to hire reps with no experience. All of the companies give clear and detailed instructions. Do not take on any reset until you are going to work with a team or someone with experience. Most projects are easy and many companies just want someone dependable. Sometimes a company will give you a project and when you complete it and everyone is happy, they will give you more work. NARMS is the best place to register.